Articles

25 Artists on Instagram you should Follow to Boost your Creativity

by . May 7th, 2014

11-870x435

Much like other social accounts, Instagram has been a part of the daily lives of most of us. With more than 200 million monthly users sharing 60 million photos on a daily basis, Instagram is now a major source of inspiration not just for photography enthusiasts but creatives as a whole. From behind the scenes look of creative processes, unique photography series to breathtaking sceneries and creative short videos, Instagram have them all.

Today in YTD, we have listed some of the most creatively inspiring artists on Instagram you might want to follow for your daily dose of creative juices. The list features photographers, illustrators, fashion designers, street artists and many other creatives with cool projects all being shared on Instagram. Check them out below  and you might just want to lessen your selfie photos and start creating a unique Instagram project.

Enjoy and have a creative day ahead everyone!

 

1. Javier Pérez | @cintascotch – for whimsical photos combining doodles and ordinary objects

Javier Pérez

SEE ALSO: Conceptual Photos of  Objects Combined with Drawings by Javier Perez

 

2. Audrey Kawasaki | @audkawa – for behind the scenes look at her flawless paintings

Audrey Kawasaki

 

3. Chris Connolly | @chrisconnolly – for breathtaking landscapes and cityscapes

Chris Connolly

 

4. J Scott Campbell | @jscottcampbellart – for some dose of comic book art stuff

J Scott Campbell

 

5. Ryan McGinness | @mcginnessworks – for words and phrases in various typography styles

Ryan McGinness

 

6. Kerstin Hiestermann | @spielkkind – for more conceptual photos of objects combined with drawings

Kerstin Hiestermann

 

7. Cj Hendry | @cj_hendry – for jaw-dropping photorealistic pen drawings

Cj Hendry

SEE ALSO: Photorealistic Pen Drawings by Cj Hendry

8. Adam Senatori | @adamsenatori – for some amazing aerial photography

Adam Senatori

 

9. Sam Larson | @samlarson – for some incredibly small but detailed drawings

Sam Larson

 

10. Cheryl H | thedreamingclouds – for creating comic and fantasy scenes by adding drawings to photos

Cheryl H

 

11. Julie Lee | @julieskitchen – for more organized taking photos of food

Julie Lee

 

12. Mike | @emotionslive – for photos of amazing drawings fresh from his table

Mike

 

13. Robert Jahns | @nois7 – for cool photos of death-defying scenes

Robert Jahns

 

14. Manon Wethly | @manonwethly –  for photos of flying stuff

Manon Wethly

 

15.  Jo Harrison | @joharrisontattoo – for some dose of cool tattoos

Jo Harrison

 

16. Zachary Smith | @zacharysmithh – for some awesome hand drawn typographic quotes

Zachary Smith

 

17. Liv Buranday | @livscreams – for some amazing ground coffee art

Liv Buranday

 

18. Darryll Jones | @darrylljones – for everyday adventures of stormtroopers

Darryll Jones

 

19. Lisa Evans | @firefluff – for her cute and surreal sketched worlds

Lisa Evans

 

20. Daniel Arsham | @daniel_arsham – for some dose of his intriguing sculptures and designs

Daniel Arsham

 

21. Joshua Geyer | @joshuabgeyer – for some amazing street art

Joshua Geyer

 

22. Grace Chon | @thegracechon – for cute stuff like a series of fun portraits of a dog and a baby

Grace Chon

 

23. Lena Ker | @lenaker – for some dose of fashion illustrations

Lena Ker

 

24. Mattias Adolfsson | @mattiasink – for some awesome baroque style illustrations

Mattias Adolfsson

 

25. Osgemeos | @osgemeos – for more street art and installations

Osgemeos

 

Do you know other creative Instagram accounts we should add to this list? Share your thoughts in the comments!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kerby is an online marketer who has a keen eye in print design and creative artworks. When not at work, he spends most of his time in completing his sketchbooks with doodles and illustrations from anything that inspires him to draw. He is an avid fan of Japanese Anime, manga and some comic book characters. Check out his illustration blog and portfolio for more info.